Search ASME: search

Divisions > Dynamic Systems & Control Division (DSCD)

Division Interests
Division Publications
DSCD Technical Committees
Division Administration

Automotive and Transportation Systems (ATS) Technical Committee

  • Engine/powertrain dynamics / control                  
  • Vehicle dynamics / control
  • Fault detection and diagnosis in vehicles                  
  • Sensing/actuation
  • Autonomous vehicles, automated highway, and intelligent transportation systems
  • Alternative Propulsion/Energy Storage Systems
  • Vehicle Active and Passive Safety Systems
  • Integrated Driver/Vehicle/Environment Sensing and Control

The committee's Best Paper Award process: 

The DSC Automotive and Transportation Systems Technical Committee (ATS-TC) issues two best paper awards, one for papers presented in ATS sessions at the American Control Conference (ACC), and the other for papers presented in ATS sessions at the Dynamic Systems and Control Conference (DSCC).    

Process:  For each conference, award candidate papers from the ATS sessions will be nominated by the members of ATS-TC.  Only one paper for each conference (i.e. 1 paper for ACC and 1 paper for DSCC) should be nominated per nomination.  Then a review process will be conducted to take the inputs from the former ATS-TC chairs, current ATS-TC officers, and session chairs.  The best paper awards will be selected based on the review inputs. For conflict of interest concerns, authors of the nominated papers will not participate in the review and award selection process for the corresponding conference. 

Please send your nominations to Taehyun Shim by email. 

Chair: Junmin Wang

Vice Chair: Taehyun Shim

Recording Secretary: Marcello Canova 

Session Organizer: Mahdi Shahbakhti 

Former Chairs:

Greg Shaver

John Ferris

Sean Brennan

David Bevly

John Wagner

Chris Gerdes

Anna Stefanopoulou

Andrew Alleyne

Huei Peng

Giorgio Rizzoni

John J. Moskwa

Harry Law

J. Karl Hedrick


Junmin Wang

Associate Professor

Ohio State University

201 W. 19th Ave.

Columbus, Ohio 43210

Telephone: 614-247-7275

Copyright © 1996-2010 ASME International. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Statement