Search ASME: search

Divisions > Dynamic Systems & Control Division (DSCD)

Division Interests
Division Publications
DSCD Technical Committees
Division Administration
  • Design and modeling of robotic systems                   
  • Control applications in robotics
  • Mobile robots and mobile robot collectives                 
  • Robot applications
  • Biomimetics, bio-mechanical, humanoid robots, human-machine interface
Current Officers

Warren Dixon 
University of Florida 
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

Kevin Fite 
Clarkson University 
Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering 

James Dabney 
University of Houston - Clear Lake 
Engineering Management program 

ACC Conference Liaison
Manish Kumar
University of Cincinnati
Department of Mechanical Engineering

DSCC Conference Liaison
James Dabney
University of Houston - Clear Lake
Engineering Management program

Robotics Technical Committee Meeting on Th Oct 18, 4:00-5:00 PM
in Mako 

ASME-DSCD Robotics Technical Committee Best Paper Award Process

September 2012

The DSC Robotics Technical Committee will be granting two awards: a student best paper award and an overall best paper award. The papers eligible for the former award will have a robotics emphasis and need to have a student listed as a first author, who will also need to present the paper during the 2012 DSCC. The latter award is reserved for papers with a robotics emphasis, but without any particular requirement regarding authorship, although it must be presented during the DSCC by one of the listed authors. In each case, a plaque and $750 honorarium will be presented at the next DSC Division meeting.
Process: For each award, a "down select" to approximately 5 papers will be made based on a combination of factors: 1) conference paper reviews provided by the publication chair; 2) feedback from former TC Chairs, current TC officers, and session chairs, based on presentations at the DSCC; and 3) nominations by members of the DSCD members. The best paper will then be selected from the remaining (approximately 5 for each category) papers following a detailed paper review by the current TC officers. Please send your nominations to Warren Dixon ( by email, specifying for which award you would like to be considered.

Copyright © 1996-2010 ASME International. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Statement